From Pencil To Paper To Pen To Pencil To Photoshop To Poster.

Hi folks,

I’ve been working on a poster for Glasgow band, The Attic Lights, who’re doing a wee set of FREE gigs up ra North ae Scotland during the Summer. And here it is here…

8

The text has obviously still to go on it but I’m not dealing with that part because I’m not very good at it. Another thing I’m not very good at is Photoshop. As a matter of fact, I’ve never ever used it and so I got help with the colours in this illustration. Pretty pleased with how it turned out! I must learn how to use Photoshop myself.

Everything else is hand drawn and here’s the Pencil To Paper To Pen To Pencil To Photoshop To Poster of it all…

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

EDIT:
The band added their text on…

Poster

The Attic Lights sound like THIS and they are playing…
Thursday, July 16th, 2015: Twa Tams. Perth.
Friday, July 17th, 2015: Hootananny, Inverness.
Saturday, July 18th, 2015: The Arch Inn, Ullapool.

You May Also Be Interested In…
* Album Cover Artwork: Love Lust Tales”
* Illustration: The Evolution Of A Skeleton
* My First Tattoo

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brokenglasseye.wordpress.com/2015/04/23/from-pencil-to-paper-to-pen-to-pencil-to-photoshop-to-poster/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment